GLP-1 Pharmacies: Where to Fill Your Prescription for Less

Last updated: October 29, 2026
A single month of Ozempic or Wegovy can run over $1,000 without insurance, yet smart shoppers using GLP-1 pharmacies and manufacturer savings programs are paying as little as $25 to $149 a month in late 2026. Finding the right GLP-1 pharmacies for your prescription means comparing retail chains, telehealth options, and new Medicare programs side by side instead of assuming your local counter has the best deal.
This guide breaks down exactly where GLP-1 prices are lowest right now, who qualifies for discounts, and which shortcuts to avoid. I’ve spent time comparing pharmacy pages, manufacturer offers, and government pilot programs so you don’t have to dig through a dozen tabs yourself.
7 Best GLP-1 Providers Ranked: Accreditation, Flexibility & Support Compared (2026 Update)
32,000+ Patients Can't All Be Wrong: See the Top-Rated GLP-1 Providers. We compared the leading online GLP-1 providers based on program features, clinical support, convenience, and overall value.
BMI MD GLP-1 Microdosing Plan
- Specialized microdosing options, including sublingual drops and low-dose injections
- Designed for people interested in maintaining weight or gradually adjusting treatment
- Bundled program structure without a separate monthly platform membership
- Online access makes the process convenient from home
DirectMeds Weight Loss Solutions
- Online weight-loss program with a straightforward patient experience
- Compounded medication options through state-licensed compounding pharmacies
- Includes clinical consultation as part of the process
- Provides shipping updates to help patients track their orders
MEDVi Flat-Rate Telehealth
- Flat-rate telehealth approach designed for easier budgeting
- No dosage-based pricing increases within the advertised program structure
- Offers injectable and oral thin-film delivery options
- Includes medical screening and asynchronous provider consultations
Gala GLP-1 Care Program
- Text-based access to state-licensed clinicians
- Cold-chain medication shipping included in the program
- Month-to-month program structure
- Designed for people who value convenient ongoing support
Measured GLP-1 Metabolic Health
- Comprehensive metabolic health screening and intake analysis
- Designed around longer-term metabolic health management
- Responsive dashboard with integrated health tracking tools
- Useful option for patients who value a more data-focused experience
Refills GLP-1 (TryRefills Plan)
- Clinical guidance designed to help patients manage common treatment concerns
- Includes foundational nutritional strategies alongside medication
- Designed around predictable ongoing treatment
- No hidden startup or processing fees according to the program information provided
AltRx GLP-1 Transactional Reorders
- Transactional reorder model without recurring auto-billing
- Designed for patients who already understand their treatment routine
- Fast text-to-order process for convenient reorders
- Offers injectable and fast-dissolving tablet variations
Quick Answer
The cheapest way to fill a GLP-1 prescription in 2026 is through a major chain pharmacy (CVS, Walgreens, or Kroger) combined with a manufacturer savings card, which can bring commercially insured patients down to about $25 a month and cash-pay patients to roughly $149 a month [1][2][3]. Medicare beneficiaries may qualify for the new GLP-1 Bridge program, which caps copays at $50 a month for select drugs [4][5].
Key Takeaways
- CVS and Walgreens both advertise GLP-1 “destination” pricing, with commercially insured copays as low as $25/month and cash-pay options around $149/month [1][2][3].
- Kroger Health supports the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge program, letting eligible seniors get Wegovy, Zepbound, or Foundayo for about $50/month [6].
- The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge runs from July 1, 2026 through December 31, 2027, and is not available to every beneficiary [4][7].
- Manufacturer coupons typically exclude Medicare and Medicaid patients and cap savings around $100 per monthly fill [8].
- TrumpRx pricing for GLP-1s largely mirrors or exceeds existing manufacturer and pharmacy discounts, so it rarely saves money compared to standard coupons [9].
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved for this use and carry different legal and safety considerations than brand-name drugs.
- Telehealth pharmacies can be convenient, but you should confirm licensing, pricing transparency, and whether the prescriber actually evaluates your medical history.
What GLP-1 medications are actually cheapest right now
The lowest advertised prices in October 2026 belong to Wegovy tablets and Foundayo tablets at Walgreens, starting around $149 a month for lower doses through manufacturer savings offers [1]. Injectable versions tend to cost more.

- Wegovy tablets: from $149/month, rising to $199,$299 for higher doses [1]
- Wegovy injectables: $199/month for the first two fills, then up to $349/month [1]
- Foundayo tablets: from $149/month, increasing to $199,$299 for higher strengths [1]
- Zepbound: generally higher, often $299,$449/month without deeper discounts [9]
Choose tablet forms if your prescriber says they’re clinically appropriate for you, since they’re consistently priced lower than injectable versions at the same chains right now [1].
Which pharmacies have the best prices for Ozempic and Wegovy
CVS and Walgreens currently offer the most aggressive GLP-1 pricing structures for Ozempic and Wegovy, especially for patients who combine insurance with manufacturer coupons [1][2][3]. Kroger and Safeway are solid alternatives, particularly for Medicare patients or those prioritizing convenience.

| Pharmacy | Commercially insured | Cash-pay (with coupon) | Medicare Bridge support |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walgreens | Varies by plan | From $149/month [1] | Not specified |
| CVS | As low as $25/month [2][3] | As low as $149/month [2][3] | Participates via NovoCare integration [3] |
| Kroger | Varies by plan | Varies | Yes, ~$50/month for eligible drugs [6] |
| Safeway | Varies by plan | Not published [10] | Not specified [10] |
Choose CVS if you have commercial insurance and want the lowest published copay. Choose Kroger if you’re on Medicare and want Bridge program access. Choose Walgreens if you’re paying cash and want the lowest published starting tablet price [1][2][3][6].
How much does a GLP-1 prescription cost without insurance
Without insurance, a GLP-1 prescription typically costs between $149 and $449 a month depending on the drug, dose, and pharmacy, even after applying manufacturer coupons [1][9]. Without any discount at all, list prices commonly exceed $1,000 a month [VERIFY: current list price direct from manufacturer].
A common mistake is assuming the sticker price at the pharmacy counter is final. Most uninsured patients can access manufacturer savings cards that bring costs down significantly, as long as they’re not already on a government insurance plan [8]. If you’re uninsured and exploring online options, see our guide to getting a semaglutide prescription online for cost-comparison tips.
Can I order GLP-1 from online or telehealth pharmacies
Yes, licensed telehealth providers can prescribe and arrange delivery of GLP-1 medications, but you should confirm the pharmacy is licensed in your state and that a real clinician reviews your health history before approving the prescription. This is a legitimate and often convenient path, especially if local pharmacies are out of stock.

- Verify the telehealth company uses a state-licensed pharmacy
- Ask whether pricing includes the consultation fee or is separate
- Check shipping times before you run out of your current supply
- Compare total monthly cost against local chain pricing before committing
If you’re weighing telehealth against a local pharmacy, our guide on getting a GLP-1 prescription online walks through the process step by step.
What’s the difference between brand-name and generic GLP-1 drugs
There are currently no FDA-approved generic versions of Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound, so “generic” options you may see advertised are usually compounded versions, not true generics. Compounded products use the same active ingredient but aren’t FDA-approved for weight loss or diabetes use in the same way as the brand.
Decision rule: choose the brand-name drug if you want FDA-approved dosing certainty and manufacturer savings card eligibility. Only consider a compounded version after discussing the tradeoffs with a licensed provider, since quality control and legal status vary by state and supplier [VERIFY: current compounding regulations in your state].
How do I find manufacturer coupons and discount codes for GLP-1
The fastest way to find legitimate savings is directly through the drugmaker’s own savings page (NovoCare for Novo Nordisk drugs, Lilly’s savings program for Mounjaro and Zepbound) rather than third-party coupon sites. CVS has integrated NovoCare enrollment directly into its pharmacy workflow to simplify this step [3].

- Visit the manufacturer’s official savings card page first
- Ask your pharmacy if they have integrated enrollment (CVS does) [3]
- Confirm the coupon applies to your specific insurance status, since most exclude Medicare and Medicaid [8]
- Re-check monthly cap limits, which are typically around $100 off per fill [8]
Is it safe to buy GLP-1 from international pharmacies
Buying GLP-1 medications from international or unverified online pharmacies carries real risks, including counterfeit products, incorrect dosing, and no
References
- Glp 1. walgreens.com.
- Weight Loss. cvs.com.
- Default. investors.cvshealth.com.
- 12234 Medicare Glp 1 Bridge Glp 1 Drugs for 50 a Month. medicare.gov.
- Cms Launches Medicare Glp 1 Bridge Expanding Access Glp 1 Medications. cms.gov.
- Glp. kroger.com.
- Medicare Glp 1 Discount Program Has Catch Some Sick Patients Dont Qualify. npr.org.
- Wegovy Savings Card Manufacturer Coupons 2026. glp1answers.org.
- Trumprx Glp1 Prices. glpwatchdog.org.
- Glp 1 Prescription Near Me. safeway.com.
